Happy Birthday!

‘Random Thoughts From a Bastard’ is 5 years old today.

I have posted, not counting this one, 875 posts. Some were shit, most were jokes someone else had sent me, but some I am very proud of, especially  ‘The Family’ series.

This site has received 57,294 hits as of this writing; VERY small potatoes in the grand scheme of blogging. I am proud nonetheless.

I will continue this blog with the same approach I have always had; I’ll do it till it isn’t fun anymore. I don’t always have the time, and/or, energy to sit down and write like I would like to. It bothers me sometimes, but sometimes there isn’t much that can be done about it. I took a one year break back in 2008 because I felt obligated to this blog and it became a job, rather than the rant filled reaches of my redneck brain. If the shit gets to feeling like that again, I’ll put this fucker in mothballs again. No, Yankee, you can’t lick the moth’s balls! Fag.

I thank each and every one of you who have stopped by. It’s been fun.

One Response to “Happy Birthday!”

  1. Wow, 5 years! Congrats and keep it up!!!

Comments are closed.

