That’s a trip to the World Series!!!

I will be the first to admit, I was a bit worried after the first two innings. The Rangers looked flat; like a pancake. FLAT. The pitching gave up two solo home runs, and the batters all looked like they had just woke up from a nap. Turns out I really shouldn’t have been worried. After a 9 run 3rd inning, the rout was on.

I could go on and on about the game, but I won’t. If you didn’t watch it, you wouldn’t care what I wrote anyway. I would, however, like to say congratulations to Nelson Cruz for winning the ALCS  MVP award. If anyone deserved it, it was certainly Nellie.

Suffice it to say, I was super happy the Rangers even made it to the World Series last year. This year is different.  It is time for them to win the whole shooting match, and I believe they can. A feeling I was glad to hear shared by players and coaches in the post game interviews. They are back for the second consecutive year, and they don’t plan on walking away without a World Series title this time. Amen.

GO RANGERS!!!

3 Responses to “That’s a trip to the World Series!!!”

  1. Good grief…that’s a stomp! Almost as bad as what BSU did to Colorado State yesterday…lol!

  2. woooooo hooooooooooo!!! GO RANGERS!

Comments are closed.

