Uh oh! One win to go!

WOW! That was one hell of a baseball game.

When the pitchers got themselves in a jam, they managed to pitch their way out of it. I am not now, nor have I been, a fan of Wilson’s post season performance. Having said that, he did what he needed to do tonight; not get slaughtered. The bullpen had some moments, but managed to minimize the potential damage with some kick ass defense by the infielders.

Mike Napoli. What can you say about the guy? Yes, he has had his ‘OMFG, what the fuck are you doing?!’ moments during this World Series. I think he has more than made up for his mistakes with his bat, multiple throw outs at second, and one extra special throw to first base tonight to end the game.

From a managerial standpoint, Ron Washington called a near perfect game. He seemed to know exactly when to make the pitching changes and it paid dividends. He was dialed in. He flat ‘out managed’ Tony La Russa tonight.

To be perfectly honest, I have never been as excited about a Game 6 in a World Series in my whole life. Recall, The Bastard picked the Rangers in 6. I stand by it.

GO RANGERS!!!

2 Responses to “Uh oh! One win to go!”

  1. I’ll pick Napoli for MVP for series. I watched it on the big screen last night. It was a hell of a game!!! I love watching Washington in the dug out doing his happy dance. šŸ˜€

  2. Thinking there won’t be a ball game tonight in St. Louis. Predictions are for 100% rain for entire evening.

Comments are closed.

