World Series 2011

I was almost positive this wasn’t going to turn out well after last night’s marathon, and it didn’t. After the game concluded I began composing a scathing, Bastard style rant in my head. It took me all but a few moments to shelve that. Because, ultimately, the better team won. The Cardinals out-classed the Rangers in almost every phase of the game tonight. Like an old time prize-fighter, St. Louis realized they had the Lawmen on the ropes after game 6. And, like the champions they are, they threw enough haymakers to finish the series up.

I am not horribly worried about the Rangers. Yes, I am disappointed that I had to watch my team lose its second consecutive World Series. That blows major chunks. However, there are a solid group of guys on that team. They have a good manager, and solid ownership; all with the same goal in mind: win the whole thing.

My hat is off to the St. Louis Cardinals. Congratulations fellas, you damned sure earned it.

One Response to “World Series 2011”

  1. Watching that game last night was like rubber necking at a train wreck.

Comments are closed.

