Good tunes from the past: Lunatic Fringe

This song is for sure a contributing factor to a traffic ticket I received when I was 16. The Texas DPS officer that pulled me over ran through the standard drill, ” Sir, do you know why I pulled you over?” As much as it might surprise people who know me, I was respectful and answered accordingly, “No sir, but I suspect I was probably speeding.” While my inner voice was screaming, ” Dumb ass, you pulled me over for a reason. Stop jerking my chain and give me the fucking ticket already.”

It is most definitely a turn it up, drive fast song. Gotta love those ‘one hit wonders’.

These dudes need to lay off the Valium.

4 Responses to “Good tunes from the past: Lunatic Fringe”

  1. LOVE THIS SONG!!!!

  2. I have a lot more tolerance for this music than I did when you were 16.

Comments are closed.

